Conservation Achievement Awards Nominations Deadline Nov. 30!

The Mississippi Wildlife Federation will host the 59th Annual Conservation Achievement Awards Luncheon on February 21, 2019 at 11:30 AM at the Hilton in Jackson to recognize and honor those whose achievements in natural resource conservation deserve statewide recognition. MWF’s Conservation Achievement Awards are among the most prestigious for conservation efforts. They are presented annually on behalf of MWF’s members and supporters and its statewide network of affiliated organizations.

Each award winner receives a handsome wildlife statuette designed especially for the Mississippi Wildlife Federation. The Conservationist of the Year will receive the Eagle Award and be recognized for a lifetime of contributions to conservation

A few of the awards will consist of the following (Full Listing of Awards Click Here):

  • Conservationist of The Year
  • Wildlife Conservationist of The Year
  • Fisheries Conservationist of The Year
  • Soil, Air & Water Conservationist of The Year
  • Forest Conservationist of The Year
  • Youth Conservationist of The Year
  • Conservation Educator of The Year

Nominate your selection for these awards and others before the deadline of November 30, 2018 by completing the Nomination Form and submitting it on our website by clicking here!

Please get your Nomination submitted before November 30, 2018!